Recommended book: Person (by Sam Pink)

 

person.png

Person is a short book with no plot and it is very funny, sad, and thoughtful. I read a GoodReads review that called it lazy, and I suspect that the person who wrote that review is the author’s ex-girlfriend and/or someone he beat in a contest.

Here are quotes from Person:

“I don’t make eye contact with any girls because I don’t want to ruin their night and make them feel bad. I make eye contact with some guys because sometimes I just feel angry.”

“I always think about getting randomly hurt and how awesome it would be to just immediately be changed and removed from my situation. To have something direct to worry about, like a broken leg.”

“In the long transition to sleep I entertain a complex paranoia about a group of people who will be assigned to review each action I have taken throughout my life.”

Buy it here.

Also, my book “Oh Honey” is coming out in July. You can pre-order it if you’d like to by clicking here.

Thank you for reading.

One thought on “Recommended book: Person (by Sam Pink)

Leave a Reply

