I am getting a book published: Update

I mentioned a few blog posts ago that I am getting a book published. It is titled “Oh Honey” and it is being published by an independent press (Holland House Books).

forblog

Since writing that post, the publisher has written a blurb for the book and designed the cover. I will save sharing the cover for a future post, but below you can check out the blurb for the book.

Thanks for reading.

“Hello, my name is Esther. I am calling on behalf of Krippler Incorporated, a market research institute. Today we are conducting a survey on feline diabetes. Do you, or any member of your household, own a cat?”
They hang up.
“Hello. My name is Joan. I am calling on behalf of—”
They hang up.
“Hello. My name’s Doreen.”

Jane is a telemarketer. She uses a different name each time, and soon it becomes clear that she is calling the same man again and again. Soon each call is a new battle between them, with him becoming angrier and more threatening. But Jane isn’t calling him at random; Jane has a purpose – and she has a past which seems to change each time she tells it.

A sharp, funny and dark novel about identity and connection.

Pre-order Oh Honey here.

One thought on “I am getting a book published: Update

Leave a Reply

